A ROOM WITH A VIEW


THE WEEK IN REVIEW
Here’s a couple of views from my office window. These shots were taken during rush hour.
I’ve finally decided I’m going to break down and get a new digital camera. I want to be at least caught up to the year 2000, or so. I figure if my technology is at least in the same century with everyone else, that’s not so bad. I finally got rid of my aluminum can with a wire attached. Too much static.

THE CARPET THING

After all the headaches these guys gave me last week, the Floor Trolls haven’t even started. And next week is billing.That promises to be fun. They did manage to redo a couple of doors and put a weather strip under one of them, so I guess we’re expected to be grateful. But I promise to think and say happy thoughts.

EXCITING SOCIAL ACTIVITY
The local presbyterian church is having a hymn sing and lasagna dinner. All for free.
They’re crafty, those Presbyterians. They know that baiting the trap with food will lure the wild creatures in, and then they figure they can snare me. But I figure if I eat fast and bolt out the door, I’ve got a fighting chance at survival. Hey, it’s lasagna. Whatcha gonna do?

DEEP THOUGHT FOR THE DAY
There is nothing in the human heart that is not common to all human hearts. You can be Mother Teresa or Charles Manson, it makes no difference. It’s all in there.

I’m going to go have fun for a while.
Talk to you later, guys.

Be loved,

DEL

2 Responses to “A ROOM WITH A VIEW”

  1. Kalvin Says:

    Just smile and tell them stories about you last key party (pretend or not). Although, you never know, that might make you more popular. They might want you to host a key party with lasagna.

  2. Jim Says:

    How can you stand rush hour, all those grains of sand and air molecules on the road. Cause for a stiff martini and Presby lasagna if ever I heard one 🙂

Leave a Reply

