NEW DAY

I woke this morning before dawn, feeling alive for the first time in ten days. I walked outside and this is what greeted me. I decided I would live after all.
There was a huge thunderstorm here last night, Torn would have loved it. If he were here, he would have insisted on riding out in the desert, chasing the lightning, and I wouldn’t have argued at all.
I’m shedding the cloak of isolation that’s been wrapped around me the last ten days or so that I’ve been ill. To me that’s the worst thing about being sick, it forces a feeling of separation on me. I fight it as hard as I can.
Things are good this morning. I’m about 80% out of the hole as far as my body is concerned.
My new camera finally arrived. Thanks Richard, you’re the best.
A funny, funny link showed up in my e mail box this morning thanks to Marc. Probably I’m the last guy on earth to see this guy, but I don’t care. He’s outrageous and wildly funny. Enjoy having a look at him. Everybody loves Mr. Pregnant.
I mean, of course that’s why he does it, right? Isn’t that why we all do it? We’re all just looking for love. We’re just a planet full of about six and a half billion love seeking missiles. The payload upon impact varies with the individual.
All this stuff we do that we think is so important is just to assist us in our real quest, which is to find love, or a substitute for the time being.
Yeah, sometimes we settle, for attention or sex, mostly. Sometimes we tell ourselves that’s all there is. But our hearts won’t stop craving love.
Some of us even get kind of destructive about it, and really hurt the ones we love.
I’m convinced the future of humanity isn’t in bombing the hell out of the “bad guys”(who usually aren’t any worse than us), or the stars, or technology, or any of the cr*p that gets peddled to us on Faux News.
All it takes is an open heart.
************************************************************
Regular Guy Pics.


I just love to see people in love with each other. I can look all day.

Be loved,

DEL

7 Responses to “NEW DAY”

  1. tornwordo Says:

    Aw that’s a wonderful sentiment. Glad you’re feeling better, and you are absolutely right, I would have been up all night chasing it around.

  2. Jeanne Says:

    I love your photograph of the sky!
    Fabulous!

  3. Clean & Sober Says:

    Hi Daniel,

    Nice photos. It is amazing how the face never disguises what the heart is feeling.

  4. Ur-spo Says:

    nice sky photo
    I am glad to hear you are up and feeling brandy as a billy goat.

  5. Kalvin Says:

    I am glad that you are feeling better. Personally, however, I’m against the word love because I think it’s so complex and overused that it has been rendered meaningless, at least to me. I need a word less scary, or less hopeful, or perhaps I need a bit more faith.

  6. john Says:

    I’m glad you are feeling better.

  7. zooplah Says:

    Aw, the last couple are so cute.

Leave a Reply

