A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME


Kalvin made a good point yesterday, saying that most people shy away from the word “love”. It’s been rendered meaningless by overuse and sentimentalization. Most of us want a word that sounds a little more durable.
Good point. I’m going to try a few line from yesterday’s post with new language, and see if we can come up with something a little less like cotton candy.

Everybody loves Mr. Pregnant.
Everybody suctions Mr. Pregnant.

We’re all just looking for love.
We’re all just looking for bones.

We’re just a planet full of about six and a half billion love seeking
missiles.
We’re just a planet full of about six and a half
billion scruff seeking missiles.

our real quest, which is to find love.
our real quest, which is to find scrut.

But our hearts won’t stop craving love.
But our hearts won’t stop craving bush.

Tell me if these changes make my over the top sentimentality more bearable. I know I have a tendency to be so sweet I make peoples teeth hurt.
I’ll do Ur-Spo’s Book Meme later today, or perhaps tomorrow.
*************************************************************
Couples in Scruff

I’m thinking of writing a screenplay about the difficulties of coming out as a teen aged gay elephant. I need help with a good title. Of course you will receive an associate producer credit if it comes to the screen.

Be loved,

DEL

10 Responses to “A ROSE BY ANY OTHER NAME”

  1. Greg Says:

    Trunks might be a good title, attracting those who might think it’s about male models in skimpy swimsuits. What a surprise when they find a touching, heartwarming drama about Dumbo and Jumbo.

  2. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    Hmmm, I think you might want to keep on working on the editing…..

    Re Tile: How about “Eli, the gay teen”.

  3. Lemuel Says:

    somehow it just doesn’t have your usual “poetry”. maybe it’s the rhythm. 🙂

  4. Ur-spo Says:

    tut tut
    get your mind out of the animal gutter and into the books, as ordered!

  5. Kalvin Says:

    How about fucked with an elephant’s dick. I’m sorry that I’m always such a downer, goddamit. I just meant it’s hard for me to relate, not that you were being overly sentimental. I love he camel picture. It just seems so dirty to me.

  6. El Güero Says:

    Is that elephant getting screwed up side down? Yikes!

  7. Scott Says:

    I was fucked by an elephant trainer once. Couldn’t walk straight for three days… wait… I’ve never walked straight.

    What is scrut?

  8. john Says:

    Elephant sex looks dangerous.

  9. The_Gay_Dude Says:

    Gay elephants bwahahahahahah….

  10. JR Says:

    I dont feel it looks dirty. Somehow it seems like the discovery channel or something harmless like that. I like the substitued love words…

Leave a Reply

