DON’T CRY FOR ME, ARGENTINA


I have several announcements to make today.
I’ve been blogging for a little while now, and I have to make a very serious announcement. I don’t want anyone to feel badly about it. But the truth is, I’m going to be continuing with my blog.
And I want NO ACCUSATIONS that I’m making this announcement just to get attention.
I mean, no one who blogs wants attention, right?
So it is with a heart full of mixed emotions that I say this; I’m going to continue right along publishing the same blather that I always have been.
Nothing will change. I’m not even going to change my banner. I am going to be spending a lot of time playing with my new camera, so I’m delighted to announce that you will be seeing a lot of blurry shots of my cat, and other subjects of interest.
Let’s observe a moment of silence to meditate on these words, as sung by the immortal Madonna, patron saint of Narcissistic Divas.

Don’t cry for me Argentina
For I am ordinary, unimportant
And undeserving of such attention
Unless we all are–I think we all are
So share my glory, so share my coffin
So share my glory, so share my coffin

I really don’t want a lot of fuss over this.
It’s my decision, and I’m sticking to it.
**************************************************************
And on a lighter note, I want to introduce you to a new blog buddy, Mikey of Capt.Caveman.
He’s been blogging for a month or two now, so he’s just getting the feel of things. He comes across as a very unassuming guy, but you’ll soon realize that there’s a lot going on under that calm exterior. He’ll lure you into his world before you know it. I know you’ll enjoy knowing him as much as I do. Nice guy.
**************************************************************
PUBLIC SERVICE HEALTH ANNOUNCEMENT

GOT MILK?

Be loved,

DEL

P.S. Drink your milk

15 Responses to “DON’T CRY FOR ME, ARGENTINA”

  1. The_Gay_Dude Says:

    But you can’t continue blogging….I’m just getting to know you! O well…..I will not miss you since you are not leaving….but I enjoyed what you’ve had to say….and wish you all the best….as I know u have to do what u have to do. I don’t feel that you are craving attention….I know that some have been accused of that…..but it is ultimately your choice to continue blogging….but for my own selfish reasons….It’s sad to know u r not going to close up shop LOL

  2. S & C Says:

    I suddenly have a craving for vitamin D and calcium.

    Thank goodness you’re going to continue to blog! Otherwise, we’d have to beat ourselves with wet noodles, and that would be pathetic.

  3. Mikey Says:

    Thanks for the kind words Daniel. I am glad you are staying around with your blog. For the record I am not sneaky…just a little strange. I am also lactose intolerant, but……

  4. Thom Says:

    On the news that you plan to continue blogging:

    Oh, what a circus! Oh, what a show!

    Love from the Casa Rosada…

  5. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    I eat yogurt instead. Great photo of my girl, Madonna, even though I didn’t see the film–didn’t care for the music, but I like her music. Keep your blog as it is–it rocks.

  6. MEK the Bear Says:

    Daniel, I am so not going to miss you since you’ve decided to stay. Do you know how much I’ll enjoy reading every word you’re going to write? It’s not going to be tough to keep my tears held back while I’m not missing you. All my best buddy, may your same endeavors take you to familiar places (and hopefully some new ones too along the way!)

    Big bear hugs man!

  7. tornwordo Says:

    Milk is for babies!

    Oh and thank you for continuing D. Bloggers are dropping like flies these days.

  8. Ur-spo Says:

    does this mean I can go on being your big brother?
    tut tut tut tut
    I’m looking forward to this…..

  9. Em Says:

    Wow. Just for a sec I thought you were quitting. I would hate that.

  10. Maddog Says:

    Glad you are sticking around. A couple of other blogs that I have just started reading, have just stopped posting. So I would have been terribly disappointed if you had stopped

    I’ll leave you with this.

    High flying, adored
    What happens now, where do you go from here?
    For someone on top of the world
    The view is not exactly clear
    A shame you did it all at twenty-six

  11. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    I’m at a loss for comments……… I would have thought you were leaving, that you ran out of things to say, but I guess when writers are at a loss for words they use pictures.

  12. Dan Turning 40 Says:

    Yea!

  13. Kalvin Says:

    All right Evita. Maybe at least you can start taking pictures of your shoes instead of your bare feet with your cats. Or maybe you could do a post like gayprof did where we ask to see things in your house. Hmm…

  14. Scott Says:

    got pubes?

  15. Daniel, the Guy in the Desert Says:

    gay dude-I won’t miss you either, You hear?!?
    S&C-Love that clacium, yum
    Mikey- That’s ok, I like strange
    Thom- Circus it is, but what fun!
    En- How witty, I’ve never known you to fail a response.
    Mek the Bear- You’re so cool…
    Torn-Yeah, and we know how adult YOU are.
    Ur-spo-Tut me harder…
    Em- Oh, followtheyellowbrickroad.
    MAddog- Howcan it be that all the heights have been climbed and there’s nothing left but Feelliiings, nothing more than feeeeliingssss
    S&S-I just lip sync it all the way home
    Dan-in the words of the immortal Mike Myers, “Yeah, Baybe”
    Kalvin-joo no likey my choos?
    Scott-I’m feeling peckish, about now…

Leave a Reply

