MARKETING STRATEGIES

I need some advice. This is a profile I’m thinking of putting up. As all of you know, I’m socially challenged, and need help. I have absolutely no idea if this profile will provoke hot, excited interest, or if readers will just go “Ewwww”, and hurriedly browse on, hoping to expunge the memory of an aging chubby pervert from their tormented minds.

50’ish, bearish, not too worried, plays dirty but cleans up well, knows the
right silverware to use but when alone just eats with his hands, writes a
lot, watches DVD’s a lot, hikes, camps, goes storm chasing in the desert
trying to get himself electrocuted, likes guys a lot, will screw for air
conditioning(in the summer), hangs out with the guys under the
bridge, loves to “read” a good book, loves photography, meeting guys, French
Existentialism, Christian but not hung up about it, into languages and
working out, you know, just a regular guy.

Whadayathink?
**************************************************************
Oh yes, and the by now obligatory man pic, with a Summery theme

Be loved,

DEL

13 Responses to “MARKETING STRATEGIES”

  1. Larry Says:

    I don’t think your write up sounds bad at all. My two cents 🙂

  2. Kalvin Says:

    I like it. The most interesting part is the eats with hands. I like that part a lot, but I could see it raising some eyebrows or closing some windows.

  3. BlackGold Says:

    Sounds good Love the pic…

  4. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    I say rewrite. Write about yourself like you wrote about your first gay experience. Put as much passion into this profile as you did with your first male sexual encounter. Make these guys want to know more about you…….. with words, make these guys want to contact you.

  5. Lemuel Says:

    my reaction to the description: WOOF! – but then I’m partial to them kind. 🙂 Somehow I think the picture is deceiving, however. I’m not sure it matches. ***grin***

  6. Derreck Says:

    I love the pic too; but, is he wearing his baby brother’s undies?!

  7. tornwordo Says:

    If I read that, I’d immediately be attracted by its honesty.

  8. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    Works for me. And if Tornwordo says okay, then I’d go for it. I sense he is a very discerning fellow.

  9. Em Says:

    I adore the hangs out with the guys under the bridges part. Of course I’m not your target audience. (grin)

  10. Geoffery Says:

    Love it! would go out with you in a second!

  11. Geoffery Says:

    Love it, so my type. Like the idea of eating with one’s hands under a bridge.

  12. Mikey Says:

    C’est bon! wanna meet under the bridge and exchange photos of guys and writing grafitti before we shower in the torrential rain…

  13. Scott Says:

    Wonderful, the part about French Existst… Egsitsten… well, it gets me hot even if I don’t know what it is. Is it like french poodle style sex?

    The entire thing sounds warm and inviting, which is what you want right? Warm and inviting me.

Leave a Reply

