MY CAT’S ASS AND WORSHIPFUL MEN


I knew it was too easy changing over my hard drive. It abruptly crashed early Saturday morning. But I only lost about a week’s worth of e mail, due to my habit of using my inbox as a storage bin. Far more serious was the loss of the week’s downloads. Oh well, after spending about sixteen hours on it Saturday and Sunday I now have five partitions on my hard drive, with a full backup on drive H, and a separate physical hard drive, containing all my old data and programs. About all I want to do on my holiday weekend is pass out.
**************************************************
THE HISTORY CORNER
Etheromania- the addiction to ether. In Ireland in the 1830’s and 1840’s Queen Victoria banned the use of potatoes for making Poteen, Irish vodka. So the lads looked around and found that ether gave a really intense short lived high with very few negative side effects. Ether turns to gas very readily, so to drink it, you had to chill it, and drink it with a chaser of something cold. Then you sit back and enjoy the rush.
The only problem is that it would then turn into gas in your stomach, leading to intensive problems with belching ether fumes. Irish homes in those days were lit by open flame gas lamps, so it wasn’t uncommon for a boy’s innocent belch to turn into a raging fiery inferno, often burning the house down.
There’s a good reason ether isn’t commonly used nowadays to get high. It’s stupid.
***************************************************
Non-Stick Kitty Litter
I just figured out why my cat leaves pebbles behind whenever she lays around on the sofa. The kitty litter sticks to her ass. Somebody really needs to invent a Kitty Litter that doesn’t stick to cat’s asses. I look for that on the package now.
***************************************************
Inspirational Material
Caught up in the glory of it all, isn’t he? And I admire him so readily when he bids me do so. Vanity, thy name is Man.

Be loved,

DEL

12 Responses to “MY CAT’S ASS AND WORSHIPFUL MEN”

  1. matt Says:

    What is that boy in the green shorts doing?!?!? LOL!

    I know so very little about computers, but am glad you did not loose too much!

  2. Lemuel Says:

    I do weekly binary image backups now to a spare harddrive. I lose a week at most. I had a fairly new harddrive crash on me. It’s a pain to do any restore, but these are about as painless as it get presently.

    …as for inspiration…I’m not sure I wanted to cry and write much congressman to pass a law that such definition should be illegal… or go find my bottle of lube. I decided on the latter. What the heck, if you can’t be, then enjoy one who can.

  3. tornwordo Says:

    Interesting tidbits. Hope you can rest today, I know how time-sucking computer problems can be.

  4. Em Says:

    Sorry about the computer. I hate it when that happens.

    That is a great pic of your cat.

  5. mdkims Says:

    i really enjoy reading your blog … i usually flick across the internet searching for blogs from other gay men … yours is a real treat

  6. The Persian Says:

    OMG that Ether story was too funny!

    🙂

  7. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    Hmm. This may explain why I’ve had trouble uploading your site–the hard drive, I mean. As for cat litter, Scoopaway, baby! Costs more, but’s its worth it. Vanity, thy name is a clean cat’s ass.

  8. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    I would suggest switching to dogs, but you’d probably never let me post again.

    Happy holiday.

  9. Kalvin Says:

    I’m sad to hear about your hard drive problems, and the cat thing is gross. One of our cats refuses to clean its ass and just has the other cat do it for him. Maybe I should learn something from him.

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Add a bit of cornstarch powder.

  11. Derreck Says:

    I didn’t know you had a diabolical cat.

    And this sticky kitty litter thingy makes me ever more happy to not have a cat.

  12. Scott Says:

    I will never bow down to any pussy… ok I’m lying. KitKat rules this house.

Leave a Reply

