QUEER SHEEP, PART II

Miscellanea
*********************************************
Headline We See:
Pope Tells Canada To End Gay Marriage

Headline We’d Like To See:
Canada Tells Pope To Stick Head Up Ass
*********************************************
Haiku Friday– In my most real “real life”, I’m a poet. Actually I’m a Martyr of the Poetic Revolution. You know, for most people, their real life is the one they never live.
Here’s a little Haiku reflecting yesterday’s post. Haiku always has three lines. The first line has five syllables, the second line seven, and the final line five. You can only have one image or thought. It helps to be obscenely silly.

Bad Boy with tattoos,
Red hair, freckles, with big hands,
hard, yet soft and sweet.
********************************************
Queer Sheep Update– The other day I checked and discovered that my blog was the Number One search in the world for “Queer Sheep”. I made it to # Five with “Horse Penises”. I’m noticing a pattern here, and I’m not quite sure whether to be worried or just enjoy it. Oh, who cares, as long as you keep those cards and letters coming.
And I did get an interesting link in the mail, here.
These guys are killing Rams to discover what little thingy in their brain makes them hot for other Rams so they can “cure” them, and by extension, humans. This is exactly the sort of junk science our Fascist Administration loves to fund, who have evidently never heard of an evolutionary principle known as “Normal Variation”. These are the guys who have their doubts about evolution at all, and still don’t believe in global warming. But they’ll gladly fund research to cure the “homaseckshul” Rams. And if they can’t cure them, at least they’ve killed a few.
You can’t tell me Pat Robertson, Chief Priest of the Church of Divine Bigotry, isn’t eating this for breakfast.
Next they’ll be curing left handedness, and fixing it so our hair all combs over the same way. Then they can fix it so we all eat our vegetables and vote Republican. That’s the ChristoFascist way, stamping out normal variation where ever it may be found. I just don’t believe this is what Jesus had in mind. He would be turning over in his grave, if he had one.
There’s a link at the bottom of the article. Save a Ram’s life today, so he can live and screw again. It’s what Jesus would do.

Rams Cruising each other
******************************************
Friday Fun Pic
Cruising the Camera

*****************************************
Oh yeah, his name is Rusty, and he’s been out for a month now. We’re going hiking this weekend. And I told him he can hang out at my place whenever he needs to get away from his nosy relatives. He doesn’t even have to call.
*****************************************

Be Loved,

DEL

8 Responses to “QUEER SHEEP, PART II”

  1. Kalvin Says:

    I did get an email from PETA too. It’s so utterly silly to think that the reasons are exactly the same to begin with. When’s the last time we tried to cure animal behavior and then put it on humans? I don’t know of any successful ones, but maybe someone can enlighten me. Best of luck with Rusty.

  2. Mikey Says:

    Goin to give this a try…
    Tough guys hot in shorts
    Flexing their muscles to tease
    hard bodies tempting
    Did I pass?

  3. msliberty Says:

    I don’t understand why the religious bigots always talk about homosexuality and abortion together, as if they were the yin and yang of everything sinful.

    After all, aren’t heterosexuals responsible for pregnancy?

    Just asking.

  4. tornwordo Says:

    Yay! I’m smiling now.

  5. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    How about this headline:

    Canada tells Pope, “Try it, you’ll like it”.

  6. Lemuel Says:

    No new news: I think we’re pretty close on the faith thing.

    Haiku and closing comment: Give Rusty a big HUG for all of us! – or whatever else you’re doing while “hiking”. 🙂

  7. Ur-spo Says:

    I wonder how ‘Canada” reacted to him?
    I wonder if the pope has blasted the other countries with gay marriages?

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Oh, my gosh. Those boys can take me in public, any old time. I can’t breathe.

Leave a Reply

