I HAVE…

Mikey‘s response to my last post:

try this..
I have
1)my memories
2)have food
3)the ability to learn
4)dreams
5)people who care
6)the ability to create
7)flexibility
8) money to go to a restaurant
9) a functioning body
10) wisdom
11) thoughts
12) a respect for diversity
13) a house to clean
14) dishes to wash
15) a job
16) spirituality
17) great taste buds
18) underwear without holes
19) ethics
20) ability to share love
21) a bed to sleep in
22) a pet that loves me
23) dreams of butts
See, it is all perspective!!!

I would add only one thing.
24. I have…a cool friend. Thanks, Mikey!
Yeah, I know, I’m too gay. Whatever.
**********************************************
Speaking of Which, I watched The Crying Game again the other night. I’ve never been “into” Drag Queens before. I mean, I just never got it. But Jaye Davidson comes perilously close to making me forget my quibbling little protestations. He smolders. So brilliant, and yet I think that one role is the extent of his film career.
**********************************************
THIS JUST IN

I’m not sure why this was titled “The Exorcist”, but I thought it was sexy.

Hitler and Stalin were possessed by the Devil, says Vatican exorcist

This struck me as really too funny, until I realized that this Vatican exorcist guy probably believes that WWII was caused by demons. The thought of the Pope hunkered down in some secret room, wearing his special Demon warfare hat, waving crosses and sprinkling water and shouting weird things in Latin at invisible entities strikes me as a lovely premise for a computer game…or this really scary one.
You know, it used to be standard operating procedure to try to exorcise the Gay Spirit from guys like us. If that didn’t work, they would pass us along to the Electro Shock Therapists. Not too long ago, in fact.
***********************************************
THE BIG DEAL– Pluto has been demoted. Oh well, it was kind of a junior planet, anyway.
The real question that no one has asked is, “Why do we give our planets such stupid names anyhow?
They should have names that are relevant. I mean, the hottest planet should be named Justin, that’s obvious, right? The coolest planet should be named Little Richard. That one is not negotiable for me. Let’s think about this. I know we can come up with some better names than what we’ve got going out there.
************************************************
ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

ok, this is just hot. I so want to be the devil here.

Be loved,

DEL

8 Responses to “I HAVE…”

  1. Kalvin Says:

    I like this I have post. And the whole bit about the possession? Um…I think the vatican should just stop talking about history anymore unless it is to make genuine apologies because it just makes them look more and more like Mel Gibson to me. Hmm…which is worse? Mel Gibson or the vatican?

  2. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    I like Pluto!

    Hope you are having a wonderful day, Daniel.

  3. Em Says:

    Okay, the coolest can be Little Richard, if we can name one after Jodie Foster. (I have such a crush.)

    I love your commentary on the bottom pic. It was so saucy that it made me laugh.

  4. Mikey Says:

    Just wanted to say hey and to let you know You Have…a friend

  5. Ur-spo Says:

    I liked your list; you are a fortunate man.

  6. tornwordo Says:

    Counting one’s blessings is always superiour to counting what one is missing.

  7. john Says:

    I like that you listed Mikey as your 24th.

  8. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    Great images. Were Stalin and Hitler really possessed by the Devil> How about Pot Pol? Idi Amin? Ted Bundy? My 8th grade math teacher? I need to call the pope!

    I was sad about Pluto. I’ve always wanted to go there. Isn’t that odd?

Leave a Reply

