FUN FRIDAY


A mixed bag today, friends.
It looks like Dave the Deer Guy(here, and here) is history. I don’t know what’s up with this guy. I’ve called, written letters, done everything but ask him to marry me, but he won’t come around. The Boss tells me a third set of certified letters is automatic eviction. It’s now out of my hands. So I’m asking myself, Where did I go wrong? What more could I have done for Dave? If he had just let me do it, I would have (You may think I’m kidding, but I’m not, I promise you).
I knew a fellow once who would just disappear for weeks at a time. He would eventually show up looking wild eyed and in tatters, but very happy, ranting about shedding civilization(code word for clothes) and living in the natural state.
Maybe Dave morphed(note clever self referencing) into some character in an Indian folk tale, and turned into a deer out there somewhere. If you knew him, you wouldn’t dismiss the possibility too quickly. At any rate, he seems to have disappeared. Such a Jackass, and exactly my type, too.
**********************************
My bosses pet Llama is sick, so all morning was spent getting a recalcitrant Llama into a trailer to take him to the Veterinarian. Sunrise doesn’t like trailers. Just so you know, Sunrise can be a little princess, just like…(you know who you are).
**********************************
Carrying on the theme of the natural world, most of you know about my quest to become the king of the Google hill, ruling the Internet Search world. The other evening I checked, and I am now the top TWO searches on the internet for Queer Sheep.
I must be doing something right.
**********************************
Something to refresh your weary and work worn eyes.

Anticipation

Feeling the fever.

Meeting old friends


Sharing a tender moment

Meeting a fun new friend later.

And home to bed.

Be loved,

DEL

5 Responses to “FUN FRIDAY”

  1. tornwordo Says:

    I hope he morphed into a deer. One day I’ll learn to become a crow.

    A cranky llama. That’s some drama right there, lol.

  2. Kalvin Says:

    What exactly happens to his stuff then? And I did note your clever self-referencing even before I read your note. You’re such a genius, and maybe a little bit of a princess.

  3. Nathan Says:

    Man, I feel so out of the loop. I am certain I missed a story about this Dave guy. I tried clicking the links, and Blogger just had me sign in over and over.

    I have that problem sometimes on Blogspot pages. It’s not just your blog, I assure you.

    Anyway, whatever is going on sounds fascinating.

    Congratulations on the Queer Sheep! You will soon conquer the world!!

    I used to be very popular with Juicy Smegma searches. But I joked about it too much, and that made the Google Gods angry and they dropped me down a few slots, so be careful 😉

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

  4. Lemuel Says:

    I think he morphed into a skunk. It would seem appropriate.

  5. Scott Says:

    Slap that llama’s ass and tell it ‘to get a move on bitch.’ That’s what Jim does to me and it seems to work.
    😛

    Daniel, I have learned from experience you cannot save the world, nor even one person in it, if they do not feel the change inside. I know, I like to fix things as well.

Leave a Reply

