HOW PEOPLE FIND ME

THIS WEEKS TOP GOOGLE SEARCHES
1. Still on top with “Queer Sheep“.
2. Someone actually found me by searching for “Daniel desert review Pope Statement“. What are the odds? While I’m rather proud of my succinct response to the Popes statements, I hope I didn’t scare the searcher too badly.
3. “Clover tattos”-That’s how they spelled it.
4. “70’s movie boy desert disease“- I have a difficult time imagining what they could be looking for, but it brought them to my door. For that I’m grateful.
5. “What a comrade is“- This at least is an intelligible search term.
6. “Mexican Gay wolves“-It warms my heart that there are people out there who care for the plight of the endangered Mexican Gay Wolf.
7. “Caned in Speedos“- If you’re the one who searched this, please e mail me.

It seems obvious to me that people travel down some pretty twisted paths to arrive at my door. Cool.
***************************************************
STAND BY YOUR GNOME

Man’s Lost Gnome Attends Steelers Game

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Allen Snyder’s garden gnome is apparently out of jail and now traveling the country. The 14-inch tall red-and-white statue disappeared from Snyder’s Morgantown yard in the spring, and Snyder has since received three letters claiming to have been written by “Gnomey.”

The latest letter, which Snyder received this week, included photos of the gnome in the company of Steelers fans attending Pittsburgh’s football home opener.

“You never took me to any games,” the note said.

Ur-Spo, You treat James right, you hear?
***************************************************
CUNNING LINGUISTICS

Long before Pizarro arrived on the shores of the Not So New World, the locals had been growing Coca leaf for use as a tea or just for chewing the leaf of the plant. The word “coca” is derived from the Quechua word “kuka”. Quechua is the language of the Incas, still spoken today all over the Andes region. In recent years it’s been making a comeback, to the point where it’s even taught in schools.
I’m told that it’s still possible to order Mate de Coca, or Coca tea, in restaurants in South America. It’s a mild stimulant, non addictive, and until recently most rural families had at least one plant by the front door so you could conveniently pick a leaf to chew on. The U.S. faux War On Drugs changed most of that. And anyone can see how well we’ve done with that “war”, just like the current “war” on “terrah”. Does it strike anyone how America seems to need war in order to function? How does Canada, for instance, get along without needing to be in a constant state of war? Oh sorry, I forgot, this bit isn’t supposed to be political.
Anyhow, in 1856 a medical pharmacist, Albert Niemann, working at the University of Gottingen in Germany, derived a concentrate of the coca leaf. He was trying to find a way to use it for medicinal purposes. He named it Cocaine.
French was the international language of the day, so Mr. Niemann used the French suffix “ine”, meaning “having the nature of”.
So Cocaine means “having the nature of Coca”. Cocaine was commonly used as a local anesthetic, especially for eye surgery.
Coca Cola used to have trace amounts of Cocaine, until 1909, when they officially changed, bowing to pressure.
“ine” is a very common suffix. Some words using “ine” are crystalline, divine(having the nature of a Diva), uterine, valvoline, marine(having the quality of water), asinine(having the quality of an ass), bovine(having the quality of a cow).

***************************************************
FUN STUFF


Flirting with the camera…Heavily.


He draws us in with intensity and vulnerability.


This boy is a firecracker!


What? They’re just enjoying the show, the same as you. Get too close and they’ll play a little GrabAss. The girl on the left looks like she’s ready for some action.

I hope I didn’t rattle you with that last shot!You can scroll back up to restore your mood, if you need.

Be loved,

DEL

11 Responses to “HOW PEOPLE FIND ME”

  1. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    I think all those shots form an interesting juxtaposition. You brave soul: I’m afraid to google myself.

  2. Enemy of the Republic Says:

    I think all those shots form an interesting juxtaposition. You brave soul: I’m afraid to google myself.

  3. Lemuel Says:

    I for one am glad that you included that last picture. After seeing it, I have become convinced that I am certainly not gay. The tent in my pants was so obvious that I had to go immediately to the bathroom to take care of matters. I was that turned on.

    So thank you, Daniel, you have single handedly (hmmm?) converted a dastardly pervert into a productive citizen again.

    LOL!

  4. Elizabeth McClung Says:

    We Canadians use all of our energy that we would normally use hating others hating ourselves, and trying to make anyone who tries to be success on a global level cry – which is why most of them leave.

    I like your list of pathways, and that it makes you happy, because when I found I was getting people visiting my site under google searches “sex with Zombies” it tended to wierd me out.

  5. Ur-spo Says:

    JEH is now clean and sober and keeping his gnose clean.
    Still, don’t give him any bright ideas!

  6. Kalvin Says:

    You know, I’ve never seen old ladies have sex. Maybe it’s a sight to be seen. And that was really interesting about the word formation. Thanks!

  7. The Persian Says:

    that second picture makes me weak…wow.

    oddly I don’t get very many keyword hits, a couple a day.

    Have a great weekend buddy 🙂

  8. savante Says:

    Say hi to the lil old ladies for me 😉

    And what’s that bit about being caned in speedoes?

  9. Em Says:

    I love that picture of the old women. They are so darned butch. None of this “oh my girlish figure” stuff, either. It looks like the patriarcy failed with these four.

  10. Foxy Stone Says:

    I find you quite charming and disarming

  11. JR Says:

    Kalvin’s mother was so pleased how somone in Peru gave her some of the leaf when she wasnt feeling well and how it worked. I dont think it went over so well when he expalined she had done drugs. He had to poke fun at the Mormon mother.

    I love the key word searches I always laugh at mine, but never thought to share them…

Leave a Reply

