FABULOUS FRIDAY

BREAKING NEWS:

Man Who Entered Home Later Found Naked:

Thursday, September 21, 2006
TEXARKANA, Ark. – Police went to a home after receiving a report that he had entered it illegally and later found their suspect running nude through a pasture.

Tim Smith, 19, of Texarkana was charged with residential burglary, third-degree assault, fleeing, disorderly conduct and refusal to submit to arrest. No bond was set and he was being held for a mental evaluation.

Here’s the lowdown:
Tim walked in through Linda Smith’s front door, and told her he was sent to have sex with her. He must have felt the “call”.
Linda must be a pretty level headed girl because she simply said, “I don’t think so.” Then she told him that he needed to go now. At that point he was still dressed.
Well, Tim got so upset at this, that he stripped down in her living room and ran off with a pair of shoes(not his own). He ran out into a nearby pasture, and was seen running naked among the horses, playing GrabAss with them. It is not known how the horses responded to his advances. No one thought to ask them how they felt about it.

Information from: Texarkana Gazette, http://www.texarkanagazette.com
Of course it all makes perfect sense to me.
*************************************************
ODDS N ENDS
Today is a busy, busy day for me. I just finished sending out billing for the month, which I managed to complete in record time. So I’m feeling more than usually competent today. It doesn’t take a great deal to make me feel that way since I don’t usually feel all that competent. So it’s nice.
And Holly is staying here all day. I’ve been good friends with Jim and Holly for a long time. Holly is a brilliant and accomplished woman who also has Frontal Lobe Disease. Her speech, coordination and memory are fading fast, but all her perceptual ability is intact and sharp as a razor. She’s a little bit like Gary that I wrote about a day or two ago, except that her button stays pushed.
For example, when my co worker arrived to take over for the afternoon, he brought some coffee beans, some new blend that he created, wanting me to try it. I made a pot of espresso and we sat around acting like the pathetic coffee snobs that we are, until Holly couldn’t take it any more. She howled with laughter, telling us that we were the two “biggest old Queens” in Southern Arizona. I didn’t care since she’s basically right, but Rex thinks he’s straight(and I don’t want him to change his mind).
Rex made a somewhat abrupt departure. I wonder why?
Then we watched some super old Charlie Chaplin DVD’s, a bunch of short one reeler’s dating from 1914. We laughed all afternoon. Those were some of the gayest flicks. I’m convinced the actors knew just how much they could get away with, and pushed it to the limit. One featured Charlie in drag, stalking his girlfriend all over town. She was a slut, throwing herself at anything in pants. But whatcha gonna do? Charlie had it bad for her.
I scored about 20 DVD’s like that from the dollar store. Along with Chaplin, I found Buster Keaton, Hitchcock, Danny Kaye and Cary Grant. I found a whole bunch of cool Mexican flicks from the 40’s and 50’s. I love stuff like that. It’s like they had Free Fag Movies Night at BlockBuster.
We had a great time.
****************************************************
Be sure to budget some chill out time this weekend.

Just buds, hanging on the sofa.

Rather self consciously napping. Very Bruce Weber.

It’s not just seeing him in my bed in the morning that lifts me, it seeing him in my bed in the morning with that smile on his face that sends me to the moon.

Be Loved,

DEL

8 Responses to “FABULOUS FRIDAY”

  1. Kalvin Says:

    Aw, the Bruce Weber for some reason always speaks to me. Why do I love Bruce Weber so much? And I know I shouldn’t. I love old Chaplin films. Good for you for finishing so quickly. And I thought you two were the biggest queens in Arizon? I doubt she had to be that sharp to sense that.

  2. Kalvin Says:

    Oh and I know you put that thing in about the horses because you want people looking for horse pensises to find you through things like that. Perv. 😛

  3. tornwordo Says:

    I like the imagery of the naked guy running with the horses.

    And I love it when straight guys get all nervous like that. We don’t bite, lol. (Unless you want us too)

  4. VeryApeAZ Says:

    If it weren’t for old queens who were so demanding we’d end up with crappy coffee all the time. Keep it up!

  5. Lemuel Says:

    We got a bunch of those olf movies and TV shows on DVD from the Dollar Store, too. I loved the old Burns and Allen stuff.

  6. Derreck Says:

    Now I need a boyfriend…

  7. Foxy Stone Says:

    It sonds as if Holly can see right through the clouds of existence to the bowels of reality

    Look to the left,
    look to the right
    what you search
    is always out of sight

    look up
    look down
    feeling…
    like sound

    feet in grass
    hands in the air
    fading fast
    now it’s not there

    perception

    I’d like to meet Holly someday when I have the means and ways

  8. Nathan Says:

    Just a comment about the DVD’s… I relate to that, I feel like I’ve found treasure when I find older DVD’s at such low prices. hehe I love that!

    And I want to know what Hitchcock movies you bought.

Leave a Reply

