GLBT, SUBSTANCE ABUSE, AND GOVERNMENT BIAS

The link below will bring you to pages deleted from a website maintained by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, a division of the US Department of Health and Human Services.
A Christian Fundamentalist group found it offensive that the (Republican) Government might want to help Gay people with substance abuse problems. The (Republican) Government, always eager to please, immediately deleted the heinously offensive pages, to the great satisfaction of the (Republican) bigots.
Here’s the link. There’s some great material there, even if Uncle Sam doesn’t want you to see it. Perhaps they are worried and fearful of the dreaded Gay Terrorists(Irony and bitter sarcasm intended).

Deleted Web pages from the
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

By the way the links on the page are not highlighted, so you may have to scan a little bit to find the them.

This link comes to you courtesy of The Memory Hole.
*****************************************************
If some right wing bigots come along,this is so they’ll know where I stand.

This one’s for Scotty.

This one’s for Mikey.

This one’s for me.

Be loved,

DEL

P.S. Dancing with the Stars….As much as I want to dance with Mario Lopez, my money is on Emmett to win. Mario could still pull it out, though(Witty single entendre Definitely intended). Any time he wants, in fact. Drool…

8 Responses to “GLBT, SUBSTANCE ABUSE, AND GOVERNMENT BIAS”

  1. Ur-spo Says:

    when scientists discovered the spirochete that caused syphyllis, there was great research in how to find a vaccine or antibiotic.
    The labs were stormed/sabotaged by fundementalists, stating the STD was God’s will to punish sinners and it should not be interfered with.
    Nothing ever changes alas.

  2. Sober @ Sundown Says:

    Hi Daniel,

    I like the photo for you…. but, it would be much nicer with two women.

  3. Kalvin Says:

    Eh, I’m not surprised in the least. I find your labeling of the pictures quite interesting. I’m curious why the last one is for you, and the second for Mikey. I’m guessing the first one is because Scott has a love (at least it seems to me) of all things seventies, and I think cut off jean shorts fit into that classic gay image, no?

  4. Shaney Says:

    Equality, it seemed to work fairly well between the sexes, yet has sooooooooooooooooo far to go where sexuality is concerned. They are not going to cleanse the world of poofs by denying treatment for drug abuse, they are not going to stop same sex lovers by banning same sex marriage, all they are doing is wasting resources fighting a losing battle.
    Damn I’m glad I’m a fag!
    *winks*

  5. Lemuel Says:

    Yeah, Mario can whip it out anytime for me too. And I love where you stand.

  6. Michael Guy Says:

    I don’t know who “Mikey” is…but that b/w pic nailed it for moi. Can I ‘borrow’ that for a future blog post?!

    I don’t know what the topic will be…but I need to have him. It…the pic that is…

  7. Foxy Stone Says:

    When i think about the core issue and how it applies to me, growing up in an extremely homophobic environment (my brotehrs beat the van of a gay man)…

    i never understood what frightened them about men loving men, except that it upsets their patricarchal concept of the world.

    In other news it is good to see that the next mmajority speaker of the house will most likely be a woman.

    Hillary for 08!!!!

  8. Mikey Says:

    Hi Michael guy, I’m Mikey! Daniel, I guess you have me all figured out…That is spot on!!!! I could go on for days with what I would do to him and have him do to me!!!
    YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

