GET ME TO THE CHURCH ON TIME

As Holly and Jim haven’t demanded their car back, I got to keep their car another day. It’s Sunday, so I went to church this morning.

I quit going to the Episcopalian church when they started harassing me to perform for them. I wouldn’t mind, but I know perfectly well that someone will make an issue of You Know What, and then all hell will break loose in the House. It’s part of the drama of small town life.

But I found an MCC Church in town, where You Know What isn’t an issue, because everyone there is a You Know What, so I saddled up Rocinante and made the journey.

I was a little apprehensive, so I showed up about a half hour into the service, to make sure I missed the pre-church banter. I suck at small talk anyway, so I planned on just slipping in quietly.

It turned out pretty nice. I didn’t mind the cruising at all, which was pretty intense. And it was nice having a clear view of the people who were doing the cruising.

I noticed any number of May-September couples, of which pairing I completely approve. I also noticed several younger men sitting around looking unattached, trying to hide their forlorn state. The poor things could have been wearing signs.

I’ve already formulated a program to remedy this situation. I think I’m going to select one of them and attach him to myself, simply as a public service.

It’s an ecological issue. It just upsets me to think of all that perfectly good testosterone going to waste. And as a bonus, I probably won’t have to make bail.

Aaron will be furious. I can’t wait to tell him.
*********************************************************
A present for all you good boys and girls…
This Air Force cadet cammed his roommate dancing when he thought no one was watching. You should see his M C Hammer imitation.
It’s so sweet it’ll make your teeth hurt.

Click to see White Boy Dancing here.
*********************************************************
These are some photographs of an Israeli dancer named Avram. That’s all the information I have, other than the fact that he’s the hungriest man I’ve ever seen.

Be loved,

DEL

8 Responses to “GET ME TO THE CHURCH ON TIME”

  1. Lemuel Says:

    I enjoyed your comments about your attendance at the MCC. We have one very nearby, but I have never attended. I’m on the email-list of a local bear group and every once in a while the MCC sends an email of invitation/announcement. I am hoping to find a weekend when I am home alone (VERY rare) and would be free to attend to check it out.

    I do agree that it is your civic duty to minister to at least one of the lone souls you noticed. As you noted the mind is not the only thing that is a terrible thing to waste.

  2. Steve and Warren Says:

    Our best wishes for a happy new year.

    Steve and Warren

  3. Ur-spo Says:

    hohoho
    you are off to a good start for the new year!
    We used to call a certain service the ‘ass mass’ as it is where people went to cruise/flirt etc.

  4. bardelf Says:

    I attended a Metropolitan Community Church for a number of years back in the 1980s. I met some wonderful people there and am thankful for its place in my spiritual path.

    I really like that you always end your posts with ‘be loved’. That thought mirrors back to you, as well.

    Happy 2007.

  5. The Persian Says:

    I’m in love with Avram!!

    Happy New Year 🙂

    *Persian Hugs*

  6. jeff w Says:

    Happy New Year!!

    Glad to see you’ve replaced Aaron with that ‘ole time religion!

    Best of luck.

    jw

  7. stumpjumper Says:

    Great to read that you attended MCC. I’ve been a member here in DE for more than a decade and the friends I’ve made have been a blessing during this very painful year.

    Happy New Year!

  8. Ollie Buckley Says:

    “Hey, Doc,” he shouted to the van holding the medical staff that travels with him wherever he goes. “You got my mouth guard?” The doc had his mouth guard. Obama relaxed back in his seat and said casually that he didn’t want to get his teeth knocked out this time, “since we’re only 100 days away.” From the election, he meant, then he smiled and showed me which teeth, in some previous basketball game, had been knocked out. “Exactly what kind of game is this?” I asked, and he laughed and told me not to worry. He doesn’t. “What happens is, as I get older, the chances I’m going to play well go down. When I was 30 there was, like, a one-in-two chance. By the time I was 40 it was more like one in three or one in four.” He used to focus on personal achievement, but as he can no longer achieve so much personally, he’s switched to trying to figure out how to make his team win. In his decline he’s maintaining his relevance and sense of purpose.

Leave a Reply

